Pursue Your Pivot: Monday Motivation

It’s almost October … In less than 24 hours … Goodness …

My Line Sister told me that the days are long, but the months are short, and she ain’t neva lied! I almost watched Home Alone yesterday to get a head start on y’all, lol, but I passed.

There are three months left in the year, and I don’t want to speed it up by saying make it count/ make things happen because the world is always in a rush to do the next thing. So, instead, I hope you are intentional over the next 92 days to experience and enjoy the “small,” beautiful, feel-good things that make you smile and improve your mood.

“Enjoy the little things in life because one day you’ll look back and realize they were the big things.” - Kurt Vonnegut

One of the feel-good things I’m celebrating today is my nephew’s birthday! Please send him all of the prayers, well wishes, and love that a teenager growing up in this crazy world needs to show up as his best self.

As part of your intentional thoughts and activities, be sure to include some reflection. A LOT has happened in nine months, and you’re still standing. So, clap for yourself while I clap for you!

Hopefully, you got some motivation from today’s newsletter, but I’m also a woman who is big on options, so in case you’re not trying to hear what I’ve said so far, this one is for you lol.

Juuuuust in case it’s not clear, we don’t condone violence at Pursue Your Pivot, so this is all jokes people …

If you enjoyed this newsletter, please share it with someone else and encourage them to join the community. I would love to connect with them.