Welcome To The Pursue Your Pivot Newsletter

You're at the start of something amazing ...

Welcome to the first edition of the Pursue Your Pivot newsletter! A weekly resource to encourage and empower brilliant Black women and equip them with the tools to explore their professional and entrepreneurial aspirations.

I’m Eboni, a recovering Certified Public Accountant turned Consultant living in Miami. I’ll share more about myself and my pivots in the coming weeks, but today, I want to set the scene for our time together. This abbreviated edition will offer basic information and a great podcast to get your wheels turning.

With insights from this newsletter, I hope you will pivot to your purpose in time, tweak your life plan for this month, or anything in between. There is no perfect pursuit, so the goal is to take consistent action, no matter how small. To do so, sometimes we need guidance, accountability, or a slight nudge, and this newsletter helps with all three.

Pivot: Completely change the way in which one does something - Oxford Languages

Why “Pursue Your Pivot?” 

I’ve had numerous conversations with women who desperately wanted to change their work situation drastically but never did so for various reasons. Working in Corporate America for 15 years, you can imagine there were A LOT of those stories. I empathized with that burning desire for a new start every time because I was in the same position.

Fast forward, and I’ve pivoted several times in my career and eventually to entrepreneurship (for the second time … but forever this time, lol). Starting this newsletter is also a pivot for me. While I write for a living now and had a blog for a short time, this is new territory. So, we’re pivoting together!

Making changes can be hard decisions that require a high level of mental gymnastics and are better made with a supportive community, which leads us here! You are now a part of this growing, encouraging group of women actively pursuing their pivots.

One way that I enhance my community is through podcasts. I LOVE them! I listen to them while I work out, clean, and drive. They give me access to conversations and people that I otherwise may not have had.

This episode from Myleik Teele’s Podcast last month had perfect timing as I was still teetering with starting this newsletter, something that I’ve thought about for over three years. Wow … it’s eye-opening to write that down.

We all have our reasons for delaying or denying ourselves the gratification of creating our best lives, but it’s time to evaluate those blockages and build momentum toward our goals.

I hope this episode resonates with you. I look forward to sharing some of my favorite shows and episodes in future editions.

FAQs …

When can you expect this newsletter? For now, the Pursue Your Pivot newsletter will hit your inbox every Thursday morning.

What can you expect from this newsletter? A varying combination of resources, inspirational stories, actionable items, and entertainment to help you on your journey. If there is something that you would like to see, do not hesitate to reach out and let me know.

Who is this newsletter for? I am here to support the pivots of Black women, ages 35-50, who are ready to create the lives they envision for themselves. While people outside of these demographics can gather inspiration from this newsletter, as a Black woman of a certain age lol, I chose to focus my energy and efforts on those, like myself, who can benefit the most from this community.

If this sounds like someone you know, please forward this newsletter to them!

Thank you for being a part of the Pursue Your Pivot community! I am grateful to share this space with you and look forward to the abundance of opportunities coming your way!